Who are you guys?

Volkswagen golf christchurch nz

We don't only feature fully modified vehicles in NZ Performance Car magazine — the mildly modified daily drivers get a look in too! It doesn't matter what it is, if you're passionate about it, modify it, and drive it to work every day, we'll showcase it!

  • Engine. AGU 1800cc (MkIV), front-mount intercooler, KO3S turbo, Stealth Racing chip
  • Drivetrain. Five-speed manual, MkIV GTI 288mm front brakes
  • Interior. MkIV dashboard and centre console, MkIV R32 gauge cluster, MkIV R32 brushed-aluminium trim kit, MkIV GTI steering wheel, MkIII Recaro leather seats with heating elements, Alpine head unit, Alpine amps, Infinity Kappa speakers and subwoofer
  • Exterior. Vento front end, respray in candy white, Audi B7 door handles, tinted windows, relocated washer jets
  • Suspension. H&R adjustable suspension
  • Wheels/tyres. 17x8-inch BBS Pininfarina, 195/40R17 Falken

NZ Performance Car. Hey Matt, we understand you purchased this Golf from Auckland. How long have you owned it for?

Matt Greer. Hey, that’s correct. My friend showed it to me on Trade Me in February, and we flew up and drove it back in early March — so six months now.

The Motorhood is the online home of Parkside Media's titles NZ Performance Car. NZV8. and New Zealand Classic Car. We aim to cover everything automotive that might be of interest to our readers with in-depth reporting, breaking news coverage, event galleries, product information, and community content from a dedicated team of professionals who are expert in their field of car culture knowledge.

Digital Editor: Lara Wyatt
Editor, NZ Performance Car. Marcus Gibson
Editor, NZV8. Todd Wylie
Editor, New Zealand Classic Car. Ashley Webb

Contributing Editors: Rene Vermeer, Connal Grace, Jaden Martin

Contributors: Aaron Mai, Richard Opie, Andre Simon, Christian Hartung, Christopher Moor, Donn Anderson, Gerard Richards, Gordon Campbell, Graeme Rice, Greg Price, Jorgi Jansen, Kevin Shaw, Kym Wylie, Michael Clark, Nick Maarhuis, Peter Kelly, Rod Dunn, Shane Wishnowsky, Steve Holmes, Trevor Stanley-Joblin, Tim Murphy, Tony Johnson, Vaughan Wilson, Warren Sare, John Faulkner, Lance Farrow